Important Dates

Important Dates 2022

Term 1 – Friday 28th January to Friday 8th  April

Working Bee – Sunday 23rd January (2022 committee only)
Induction day – Joeys  – Monday 31st January
Joey’s sessions commence – Tuesday 2nd February
Induction Day – Koalas & Possums – Thursday 6th February
Koala’s sessions commence – Monday 10th February
Possum’s sessions commence – Thursday 13th February
Term 2 fees due– Friday 25th March
Term 1 School holidays – 9th April- 25th April

Term 2 – Tuesday 26th April to Friday 24th June

Working Bee – Saturday 23rd April
Mothers Day – Sunday 8th May

National Reconciliation Week- 27th May-3rd June                                          World Environment Day- 5th June                                                                      Term 3 fees due- Friday 10th June
Term 2 holidays – 25th June – 10th July

Term 3 – Monday 11th July to Friday 16th September

Working Bee – Saturday 11th July                                                                National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Children’s Day- Tuesday 4th August                                                                                                        Fathers Day – Sunday 4th September
Term 4 fees due– Friday 2nd September
Term 3 holidays – 17th September – 2nd October

Term 4 – Monday 3rd October to Tuesday 20th December

Final working bee – Sunday 1st October
AGM (Term 1 fees due for 2023) – Wednesday 19th October
Student Free Day – Monday 31st October
Committee handover meeting – Wednesday 7th December (TBC)
Possums end of term – Thursday 15th December
Koalas end of term – Thursday 15th December
Joeys end of term – Monday 19th December
Clean up day – ALL HANDS ON DECK! – Tuesday 20th December
Final day for staff – Tuesday 20th December
Term 4 School holidays – 20th December – 30th January 2023

Public Holidays 2022

New Years Day Friday – Monday 3rd January
Australia Day – Wednesday 26th January
Labour Day – Monday 14th March
Good Friday – Friday 15th April
Easter Monday – Monday 18th April
Anzac Day – Monday 25th April
Mothers Day – Sunday 8th May
Queen’s Birthday – Monday 13th June
Fathers Day – Sunday 4th September
AFL Grand Final – TBA
Melbourne Cup Day – Tuesday 1st November
Christmas Day – Sunday 25th December
Boxing Day – Monday 26th December

(please note that the above dates are correct at the time of uploading however are subject to change due to unforeseen circumstances)